Fiberside Chat Carissa Browning

Yarn Harbor

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, January 24th at 4:00pm Central

Let's visit with Carissa Browning, designer of the Dissent Cowl and the Wonder Woman Wrap! During this Fiberside Chat Carissa will share her technique for combining double knitting with double stranded (aka marled) garter stitch to create an extra squishy, reversible fabric, like that featured in her Breaking Plaid cowl. With instructions for multiple mod options included in the pattern, you may soon find yourself filling your home with all things plaid, from scarves and shawls to blankets and washcloths. If you'd like to follow along with the demo, be sure to have two contrasting colors of worsted weight yarn handy, along with a pair of size 10 (6mm) needles.

Carissa lives and knits in the Dallas, Texas area, where she has accepted the futility of stitching cozy woolen sweaters and has perhaps overcompensated with a three-month supply of hand knit socks. With a background in math, she particularly enjoys playing with geometry and developing new methods of constructing familiar shapes and patterns using knitted or crocheted fabric. 

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, January 24th at 5:00pm Eastern, 4:00pm Central, 3:00pm Mountain, 2:00pm Pacific

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event.  
Check your spam filter if you do not see it.


Category: class, fiberside, fiberside chats

Don't miss out on sales and events! Your information is safe with us. We promise not to share.

x