Fiberside Chat Toni Lipsey

Yarn Harbor

17678

This is a one time Live Zoom Event Saturday, September 30th: 5:00pm Central 

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn all about Tunisian crochet with crochet educator and designer Toni Lipsey of TL Yarn Crafts! Tunisian crochet is a cross between traditional crochet and knitting that creates a uniquely fabulous fabric. Toni will demo the basic techniques as well as a few fun stitches during this Fiberside Chat, share a few of her favorite Tunisian crochet designs for your inspiration and answer questions live!

You’re encouraged to learn alongside Toni during the Chat. All you need is a 6.5mm straight crochet hook (no special handle or ergonomic design) and a small amount of worsted weight yarn.

This is a one time Live Zoom Event Wednesday, September 30th: 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm Pacific

Bio: Toni Lipsey is the crochet designer and instructor behind TL Yarn Crafts. Through her printable patterns and cheery video tutorials, she strives to make crochet accessible to makers of every skill level. Toni learned to crochet as a teen but honed her skills after graduating college. She was bitten by the entrepreneur bug in 2013 and began TL Yarn Crafts as a finished product business. Designing became the focus shortly after and she was able to quit her day job in 2017. At present, Toni spends her time nurturing her community of over 200K makers across platforms by offering approachable crochet patterns and handmade business wisdom. Follow her daily journey on Instagram (@TLYarnCrafts) and find her patterns and maker gifts on TLYarnCrafts.com


Category: class, fiberside chats

Don't miss out on sales and events! Your information is safe with us. We promise not to share.

x