Fiberside Chat

Join Live Online Chats with Some of Fiber's Most Exciting Creators

We’ve invited some of your favorite designers and creators to join us for a series of online gatherings with Longmont Yarn Shoppe: Fiberside Chats!

Launched in May, these gatherings, hosted on Zoom, are one-hour sessions with special guests joining us to give a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event.  
Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Julie Weisenberger

 

Julie Weienberger: Saturday January 9th at 1 pm Central

SIGN UP HERE

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Saturday January 9th at 2 pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, noon Mountain, 11 am Pacific

Let's kick off the New Year and sweater season at our next Chat with Julie Weisenberger of Cocoknits! She'll share an overview of the Cocoknits Sweater Workshop method and show samples of completed pieces. Have you wondered how and where the Cocoknits tools we use come from? Julie will give us an insider look at how she invents them and how they're made, incorporating the use of sustainable materials wherever possible. This is an hour not to be missed!

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Saturday January 9th at 2 pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, noon Mountain, 11 am Pacific


Felicia Lo

 

Felicia Lo of Sweet Georgia: Friday January 15 at 5 PM Central

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Friday January 15th at 5:00pm  Central

SIGN UP HERE

Planning a Year of Colour + Craft

Welcome to a brand new year! It's a time when we get refreshed and inspired about things we want to make, do, and learn. After over 15 years of talking about the importance of colour and craft to our lives, Felicia is excited to lead you through some of her strategies around making time to make things. Reflecting on the project planning workshops that are available through the School of SweetGeorgia, Felicia will talk about challenges around inspiration overload, time management, starting too many projects, and so much more. Join us for a session to get clear, get inspired, and get ready for a year of colour and craft!

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Friday January 15th at 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 4:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Pacific

 

Carissa Browning

SIGN UP HERE

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, January 24th at 4:00pm Central

Let's visit with Carissa Browning, designer of the Dissent Cowl and the Wonder Woman Wrap! During this Fiberside Chat Carissa will share her technique for combining double knitting with double stranded (aka marled) garter stitch to create an extra squishy, reversible fabric, like that featured in her Breaking Plaid cowl. With instructions for multiple mod options included in the pattern, you may soon find yourself filling your home with all things plaid, from scarves and shawls to blankets and washcloths. If you'd like to follow along with the demo, be sure to have two contrasting colors of worsted weight yarn handy, along with a pair of size 10 (6mm) needles.

Carissa lives and knits in the Dallas, Texas area, where she has accepted the futility of stitching cozy woolen sweaters and has perhaps overcompensated with a three-month supply of hand knit socks. With a background in math, she particularly enjoys playing with geometry and developing new methods of constructing familiar shapes and patterns using knitted or crocheted fabric. 

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, January 24th at 5:00pm Eastern, 4:00pm Central, 3:00pm Mountain, 2:00pm Pacific

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don't miss out on sales and events! Your information is safe with us. We promise not to share.

x